Betty Wright

R.I.P.  21 Décembre 1953  –  10 Mai 2020

Black to the Music - Betty wright - logo header
1968 - My First Time Around
Black to the Music - Betty Wright - Lp 1968

A1. Girls Can’t Do What the Guys Do
A2. Funny How Love Grows Cold
A3. I’m Gonna Hate Myself in the Morning
A4. Circle of Heartbreak
A5. Sweet Lovin’ Daddy
A6. Cry Like a Baby

B1. Watch Out Love
B2. He’s Bad, Bad, Bad
B3. I Can’t Stop My Heart
B4. I’m Thankful
B5. The Best Girls Don’t Always Win
B6. Just You

1972 - I Love The Way You Love
Black to the Music - Betty Wright - Lp 1972

A1. I Love the Way You Love
A2. I’ll Love You Forever Heart and Soul
A3. I Found That Guy
A4. All Your Kissin’ Sho’ Don’t Make True Lovin’
A5. If You Love Me Like You Say You Love Me
A6. Clean Up Woman

B1. I’m Gettin’ Tired Baby
B2. Pure Love
B3. Ain’t No Sunshine
B4. Don’t Let It End This Way
B5. Let’s Not Rush Down the Road of Lov

1973 - Hard To Stop
Black to the Music - Betty Wright - Lp 1973

A1. I Am Woman
A2. Sweet Wonder
A3. The Experts
A4. We the Two of Us
A5. Let Me Go Down

B1. Gimme Back My Man
B2. Who’ll Be the Fool
B3. The Babysitter
B4. If You Think You’ve Got Soul
B5. It’s Hard to Stop (Doing Something When It’s Good to You)

1974 - Danger High Voltage
Black to the Music - Betty Wright - Lp 1974

A1. Everybody Was Rockin’
A2. Love Don’t Grow on a Love Tree
A3. Show Your Girl
A4. Come on Up
A5. Shoorah! Shoorah!

B1. Where Is the Love
B2. That’s When I’ll Stop Loving You
B3. Don’t Thank Me Baby, Thank Yourself
B4. Tonight Is the Night

1976 - Explosion
Black to the Music - Betty Wright - Lp 1976

A1. Open the Door to Your Heart
A2. Do Right Girl
A3. I Think I’d Better Think About It
A4. Smother Me With Your Love
A5. Don’t Forget to Say I Love

B1. Keep Feelin’
B2. Rock on Baby Rock On
B3. If I Ever Do Wrong
B4. Bluesville
B5. Life

1977 - This Time For Real
Black to the Music - Betty Wright - Lp 1977

A1. That Man of Mine
A2. Wonderful Baby
A3. If You Abuse My Love (You’ll Lose My Love)
A4. You Can’t See for Lookin’

B1. A Sometime Kind of Thing
B2. Brick Grits
B3. Sweet
B4. Give Me More, More, More
B5. Room at the Top

1978 - Betty Wright Live

Black to the Music - Betty Wright - Lp 1978

A1. Lovin’ Is Really My Game
A2. Tonight Is the Night
A3. A Song for You

B1. Clean up Woman Medley:
* Clean up Woman/Pillow Talk,
* You Got the Love/Mr. & Ms Jones,
* You Are My Sunshine/Let’s Get Married Today
B2. You Can’t See for Lookin’
B3. Where Is the Love

1979- Betty Travelin' In The Wright Circle
Black to the Music - Betty Wright - Lp 1979

A1. I’m Telling You Now
A2. Child of the Man
A3. You’re Just What I Need
A4. My Love Is

B1. Open the Door to Your Heart / Love Train
B2. I Believe It’s Love
B3. Thank You for the Many Things You’ve Done
B4. Listen to the Music

1981 - Betty Wright

Black to the Music - Betty Wright - Lp 1981

A1. What Are You Going to Do
A2. I Like Your Loving
A3. Indivisible
A4. Body Slang
A5. Dancin’ on the One

B1. Give a Smile
B2. I Come to You
B3. Make Me Love the Rain
B4. One Bad Habit

1983 - Wright Back At You
Black to the Music - Betty Wright - Lp 1983

A1. Burning Desire
A2. She’s Older Now
A3. Be Your Friend
A4. I Promise You

B1. Live, Love, Rejoice
B2. Special Love
B3. Show Me
B4. Reggae The Night Away
B5. Gimme Just Another Try

1986 - Sevens
Black to the Music - Betty Wright - Lp 1986

A1. I Can
A2. In Time You’ll See
A3. Tropical Island
A4. The Sun Don’t Shine

B1. Share My Love
B2. Music Street
B3. Are You Gonna Stand by Me (OrFall for Her) ?
B4. Pain

Bonus track : Hang On (pour la ré-édition de 1990)

1987 - Mother Wit
Black to the Music - Betty Wright - Lp 1987

A1. After the Pain
A2. No Pain, (No Gain)
A3. Ms. Time
A4. Love Days

B1. Miami Groove
B2. Unsolicited Advice
B3. Shoot It from the Hip
B4. Fakin’ Moves
B5. Say It Again

1989 - 4U2NJOY
Black to the Music - Betty Wright - Lp 1989

A1. 4u2njoy
A2. It’s Been Real
A3. Quiet Storm
A4. Keep Love New
A5. From Pain to Joy

B1. Valley of Lonely
B2. Lightnin’
B3. We “Down”
B4. Won’t Be Long Now

1990 - Passion And ComPassion
Black to the Music - Betty Wright - Lp 1990

A1. Help Is on the Way
A2. Search 4 Love Is Over
A3. Passion & Compassion
A4. No Good But So Good
A5. Deep Water

B1. Nighttime Can Catch Ya
B2. Get Biz-E
B3. I Miss Ya
B4. Nobody Loves U Like I Do
B5. Got My Life Back

1992 - All The Way Live
Black to the Music - Betty Wright - Lp 1992

01. We Down
02. Won’t Be Long Now / Tonight Is The Night
03. Clean Up Woman / I’m On My Own
04. Pain
05. Valley Of Lonely
06. No Pain No Gain
07. Shoorah Shoorah
08. Keep Love New
09. Pain (Mr Al Mix)

1994 - B-Attitudes

Black to the Music - Betty Wright - Lp 1994

01. It’s The Little Things
02. Love Is Too Deep
03. I Don’t Know
04. Feels Good
05. I Know Too Much About You
06. Kiss Me, Hold Me
07. Don’t Hurt Me
08. For Love Alone
09. Love Of My Life
10. Only You
11. Distant Lover
12. Makin’ Lover
13. I Found Love
14. Please Tell Me Yes

2001 - Fit For A King

Black to the Music - Betty Wright - Lp 2001

01. Why We Do (What We Do)
02. Tribute to My Girls
03. U-R-A-Ho (And You Don’t Know)
04. Fit for a King
05. Second Time in Love
06. You Still Depend on Me
07. Just Say the Word
08. Somebody’s Only Love
09. How Could You Just Walk Away?
10. It Was Love When It Was Love
11. Milk and Honey
12. Church Is Out
13. Something’s Going On
14. Tight Ta’ Death
15. Pull Your Pants Up!!!
16. Thoughts

2011 - Betty Wright: The Movie (with The Roots)
Black to the Music - Betty Wright - Lp 2011

01. Old Songs
02. Real Woman
03. In the Middle of the Game (Don’t Change the Play)
04. Surrender
05. Grapes on a Vine
06. Look Around (Be a Man)
07. Tonight Again
08. Hollywould
09. Whisper in the Wind
10. Baby Come Back
11. So Long, So Wrong
12. You and Me, Leroy
13. The One
14. Go! [Live]

2014 - Living...Love...Lies
Black to the Music - Betty Wright - Lp 2014

01. Love Lies
02. Swan Song
03. The Train
04. Not Like Me
05. If They Knew Better (They’d Do Better) (feat. Dj Khaled)
06. Trust Issues
07. Tired
08. Tired (Classic Betty Wright Monologue)
09. Bodyguard (feat. Rick Ross)
10. Optimystic
11. Pirate’s Chest
12. Invisible Woman
13. Get My Praise On
14. Blue Shag Carpet (A Mother’s Love)
15. Dry Well (Patrick’s Song)